What is the NYRA

The Network for Young Researchers in Andrology (previously International Network for Young Researchers in Male Fertility)  was founded in April 2006 during the 14th European Testis Workshop in Bavaria, Germany, to assist young scientists in testis research in achieving their highest potential as a researcher, and to stimulate good and efficient science in the field.

Our group is committed to establishing global networks between young (early stage) scientists in testicular research and promoting cooperation and mutual exchange of methodologies and expertise. Therefore, we provide a more informal way of communication than the usual congresses and meetings with this homepage including a forum to request help or information concerning technical aspects of methodologies used in testicular science, but also to discuss theoretical topics.

Our Team

Meet the board members

Alberto de la Iglesia


MSc, PhD student
IDIBAPS (August Pi i Sunyer Biomedical Research Institute)
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Barcelona, Spain

Guillaume Richer

Board Member

MSc, PhD student
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Biology of the Testis research group (BITE)
Brussels, Belgium

Daniel Marcu

Board Member

MSc, PhD student
University of East Anglia, School of Biological Science
Norwich, United Kingdom

Dorte Luise Egeberg


R&D Specialist, MSc, PhD,
European Sperm Bank
Copenhagen, Denmark

Manon Oud

Board Member

MSc, PhD
Radboud University Medical Centre (Radboudumc)
Department of Human Genetics
Nijmegen, Netherlands

Sven Berres

Board Member

Bioinformatician, PhD student
University Clinic Muenster
Centre of Reproductive Medicine and Andrology
Muenster, Germany

Brendan Houston

Board Member

PhD Postdoctoral Fellow Bio21 Institute, The University of Melbourne
Melbourne, Australia


Board Member

Want to join the team? Then contact us and tell us about yourself and why you would like to be part of us.

Ex-board members

Annikka Adamsson, Alexandra amaral, yoni baert, ida björkgren, Martin Blomberg-Jensen, jennifer borgmann, sonia bourguiba, pierre calvel, judit castillo, chiara chianese, thomas darde, karel de gendt, claudia giachini, pablo hurtado gonzaleZ, anne jorgensen, ruth kläever, TIINA LEHTINIEMI, CONSTANZE MARESH, valeria messina, mirja nurmio, mona-lisa strand, eddy rijntjes, isabelle stévant, jan-bernd stukenborg, frank tüttelmann, aida wahlgren, michelle welsh